marketsterew.blogg.se

I lost my ancestry dna activation code
I lost my ancestry dna activation code






(See Ancestry article DNA Shipping.)Īfter the kit has arrived at Ancestry, it is processed at a lab, and then the results are available in your account (the Ancestry DNA website will indicate that the test is “DONE”). If 20 days pass with no email, the kit was most likely lost in the mail. The Ancestry website says to allow for 20 days from when you mail the kit until you receive that email that the kit was received (the Ancestry DNA website will also indicate that the test is “ARRIVED”). I called Ancestry to ask about kit processing on their end. I am generally pro-Post Office this is just the reality.) Then another few days passed from when Ancestry had received the package until I was notified it had arrived. (My father retired from a long career at the Post Office. So part of the delay was the Post Office. Nominally this service is supposed to take 2 to 4 days (based on USPS Return Services page), but instead my package took 7 business days. The package was sent First–Class Package Return Service, but didn’t get delivered to its destination in Sandy, Utah, until Friday, May 12th. I checked online to see what had taken so long. When I mailed my test kit, I had recorded the tracking number. One week later, on May 15th, Ancestry DNA wrote that they had received my test kit. I thought it was a little unusual that hers arrived first, but I expected to hear back any time that mine had arrived, too. The next Monday, May 8th, I received an email from Ancestry DNA. My mother took hers and mailed it the next day, May 4th. My kit arrived in California and my mother’s kit arrived in Florida on the same day, Tuesday, May 2nd. A few weeks ago during the DNA Day sales I ordered Ancestry DNA test kits. Have you wondered why it seems to take so long for Ancestry to receive your DNA sample? I did.








I lost my ancestry dna activation code